SAMUDERA SHIPPING LINE LTD

(Company Registration No.: 199308462C)

(Incorporated in Singapore)

CHANGES TO THE COMPOSITION OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS AND BOARD COMMITTEES

The Board of Directors (the "Board") of Samudera Shipping Line Ltd (the "Company") wishes to announce the following changes to the composition of the Board, with effect from 1 June 2010:

- (a) Resignation of Mr Randy Effendi as an Executive Director and Chairman. Mr Randy Effendi will also cease to be a member of the Nominating Committee.
- (b) Resignation of Mr Hamdi Adnan as an Executive Director and Chief Financial Officer ("CFO")
- (c) Appointment of Mr Masli Mulia as Non-Executive Chairman. Mr Masli Mulia, following his appointment as Non-Executive Chairman, will relinguish his executive position in the Company and will be re-designated as Non-Executive Director.
- (d) Appointment of Mr Torkis David Parlaungan Batubara, as an Executive Director and Chief Executive Officer ("CEO"). Mr Batubara will also be appointed as a member of the Nominating Committee.
- (e) Appointment of Mr Asmari Herry Prayitno who is currently an Executive Director, as the Chief Operating Officer ("COO").
- (f) Appointment of Mr Anwarsyah, who is currently an Executive Director, as the Chief Finance Officer ("CFO").
- (g) Appointment of Messrs Hermawan Fridiana Herman and Lim Kee Hee both of whom are currently General Managers of the Company as Executive Directors.
- (h) Appointment of Mr Nicholas Peter Ballas as a Non-Executive and Independent Director and a member of the Audit and Remuneration Committees.
- (i) Mr Chng Hee Kok, who is currently a Non-Executive and Independent Director, will step down as the lead Independent Director.

The Board would like to record its' appreciation to Messrs Randy Effendi and Hamdi Adnan for their valuable contributions and services to the Board and the Group.

The details of the appointment of Mr Masli Mulia as Non-Executive Chairman and Messrs David Batubara, Hermawan Fridiana Herman, Lim Kee Hee and Nicholas Peter Ballas as Directors, and the cessation of Messrs Randy Effendi and Hamdi Adnan as Executive Chairman and an Executive Director respectively, pursuant to Rule 704(7) of the Listing Manual, are announced separately.

Following the above changes, the composition of the Board of Directors and Board Committees will be as follows:

(a) The Board of Directors

Masli Mulia Torkis David Parlaungan Batubara

Asmari Herry Prayitno Anwarsyah

Dhrubajyoti Das

Hermawan Fridiana Herman

Lim Kee Hee Chng Hee Kok David Lim Teck Leong Lee Chee Yeng Nicholas Peter Ballas Non-Executive Chairman
Executive Director and CEO
Executive Director and CFO
Executive Director and CFO
Executive Director

Executive Director Executive Director Executive Director

Non-Executive and Independent Director Non-Executive and Independent Director Non-Executive and Independent Director Non-Executive and Independent Director

SAMUDERA SHIPPING LINE LTD

(Company Registration No.: 199308462C)

(Incorporated in Singapore)

(b) The Audit Committee

Chng Hee Kok Chairman
David Lim Teck Leong Member
Lee Chee Yeng Member
Nicholas Peter Ballas Member

(c) The Nominating Committee

Lee Chee Yeng Chairman
David Lim Teck Leong Member
Chng Hee Kok Member
Torkis David Parlaungan Batubara Member

(d) The Remuneration Committee

David Lim Teck Leong Chairman
Chng Hee Kok Member
Lee Chee Yeng Member
Nicholas Peter Ballas Member

By Order of the Board

Anwarsyah Executive Director 25 May 2010